Hello Lumberyard Community!

Hello everyone!

I’m Saulty, the new Community Manager for Lumberyard. My background is in the games industry with 13 years of work experience at CCP (creators of EVE Online), Crytek, Virtuous and other studios.

I’m very excited to join the Lumberyard Community and my goal is to bring more awareness of our developers’ issues and needs to the Lumberyard team and drive engagement between the two. One of the first steps towards this is to get to know your needs and issues when working with Lumberyard, so expect a survey coming soon so you can tell the Lumberyard team what are the most pressing issues for you while using Lumberyard.

I’m also on the Lumberyard Discord channel so feel free to chat with me any time!

Cheers,

Lmbr_Saulty

7 Likes

Thanks @lmbr_Saulty can’t wait for the survey to get you up to speed on this amazing engine! :+1:

2 Likes

Hi Saulty,

Welcome :slightly_smiling_face: :rose:

I’m very glad, you are here…

I using Lumberyard since 2016 , I make great video tutorials/Projects for Script Canvas lumberyard…I designed/prograpging/programming projects with a lot of game engines and since 2016 my main goal has been only Lumberyard.

Please see … :point_down:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCN9MWr1LFeR7i5AdkyxVMbg/playlists?view_as=subscriber

http://www.mediafire.com/file/k4vd4t28yhg5w8k/SamplesProject-Ahmad_Karami-Script_Canvas-Emotion_Fx-Amazon_Lumberyard_1.18.rar/file

That’s just a small amount of my activity.

Sincerely
Ahmad Karami
a writer/ a computer teacher / a solo developer/ a gameplay programmer / a test engineer

1 Like

Wow, that’s great to see that you are helping and contributing to the Lumberyard community!

I do think we will need some events to help spice things up and will be starting a new thread to see what type of events the community is interested in soon.

2 Likes

hi @lmbr_Saulty! it’s great to see our new CM :+1: i’m just curious who was previous CM?