How to make a Release build of my game project in AL 1.5?

hello friends , in this time i am trying to making of release build of my game project in pc plateform.

i am a level and environment designer not programmer.so

i followed Lumber docs(10 steps release build process ) but some step is more confuseble.

in step 5 , step 8 AND step 9 , I can not understand these steps, step 8 &9 says copy something but what and where is location of pasting of these file.

i am trying 2 times but i can not do it.

please help.

Step 5 should be alright since you build pak files at a later step.

Pak files are packages of compiled assets and shaders.
In step 7 you run BuildShaderPak_DX11.bat, if that was successful you end up with the packed shaders in the dev/Build/pc/PROJECTNAME/D3D11 folder.

These both pak files (the shadercache.pak and the shadercachestartup.pak) needs to be moved to your ‘**dev/**PROJECTNAME_pc_paks/PROJECTNAME’ folder.

In step 9, you need to move your Binary folders as well. They have been created inside ‘dev’ in Step 2 & 3. The binary folders need to be placed in '**dev/**PROJECTNAME_pc_paks’.

So you end up with a hierachy like this (don’t mind some scripts that you do not have, those are own creations):

feedback images

feedback image2 dev root folder

after launcher running

now i am doing try a fresh project.

in step6 , for generating shader file, shader compiler server is needed. where can i found this server?

i am find shaderlist.txt

On step 6 of http://docs.aws.amazon.com/lumberyard/latest/userguide/game-build-release.html it says “doing one of the following”. You can have a server that builds your shaders and assets but thats for if you are working in a production team where everyone should have the same assets and shaders.

It says samplesproject_pc_pak in the top. You must have build the wrong project and your launcher cant find the correct project directory (because it is actually not there).